625 :: Endless Rain

Just another WordPress.com site

05.03.11 [Pics] Nature Republic Posters At Mall In Penang, Malaysia

*My parents in Malaysia visited Penang over the weekend and bumped across a Nature Republic store at one of the malls there. They snapped these pictures for all of us in mind! Hehe…

*Please credit accordingly when repost elsewhere*

Source & Credit: 625endlessrain.wordpress.com

5 responses to “05.03.11 [Pics] Nature Republic Posters At Mall In Penang, Malaysia

  1. pinetree May 4, 2011 at 1:26 am

    As fa as I know, Rain is not the model of Nature republic any more. He is the model of mantholaltum.
    why they use the pictures of Rain? They don’t have the rights of using Rain’s pictures.
    When did you take pictures them?

    • dsl99a May 4, 2011 at 1:49 am

      No idea what the rights to Rain’s pictures are. And yes we all know that Rain is no longer the model for them. However, these stores are legit and they are barely setting up stores in and around Malaysia (and other Southeast Asian countries), so surely they must have some sort of arrangement to be able to still advertise Rain. I may be wrong, and honestly don’t know. Like I said, these pictures were taken over the weekend. Just thought I’d share, that’s all.

  2. Pluie625 May 4, 2011 at 3:01 am

    Thanks for sharing Deb! You just made my day. I want those big posters 🙂 I have the mini size of those ones though, pamphlets to be more precised 😀 my co worker knew I love Rain and bought me BB creams when she went to Korea and asked for Rain pamphlets to make me happy 🙂

    If Nature Republic is branching out in Malaysia and other parts of Asia then they need Rain’s images of course to attract more customers.

  3. kongsao May 4, 2011 at 9:20 am

    wowowowo that is beauty of him i miss rain CF or Cm Natural Repblic i hear his contract is over and now he endoser for china Metholatum_whices carrying him for 4 years coz due to his MS lgone 2 years he so beauty in all NR and i love them all his add and product still roaming all over the shop how i wish i can shop most of thjem their sad here in USA don’t have rain produt and carrier >>_<
    @Debi
    u are very lucky and it was so sweet of them bravooooooo my dear !!

  4. Selene May 4, 2011 at 10:08 am

    Their paper bags and economy bags are all RAIN.. Their products are not bad. I’ve tried some of them 🙂 The pics here are nicer compared to KL ones. Did they change them. I shall visit. 😀

Leave a Reply

