625 :: Endless Rain

Just another WordPress.com site

04.23.11 [Pic] Rain @ Time 100 Magazine

6 responses to “04.23.11 [Pic] Rain @ Time 100 Magazine

  1. jax625 April 23, 2011 at 1:04 pm

    Dear, Time magazine…thanks soooooo much for giving Rain…the #1 most voted for person on your stupid poll, a tiny little mention in your precious magazine. It’s greatly appreciated! …..NOT!!!!!

    Sincerely, someone who will never bring traffic to your site to vote again.

    Grrrr, I am even more angry after actually SEEING this. He deserved a whole damn page!!!!! I love how they tried to make what little they wrote look like more with the font *sigh*

    …..Sorry for my outburst everyone >.<

  2. busybee1982 April 23, 2011 at 3:47 pm

    feeling you Jax…but i am not surprised at Time. speaks volumes to what they are about for me.

    but, the WHOLE OF ASIA will give him his just due. believe it. even though TIME claims this poll to be “international”….it does not intend for anyone to over shadowed the US personalities….(in my opinion).
    they should really just have a US poll and stop putting names they know will draw hits so they can make money off of. that’s very sneaky of them. or another suggestion would be that they pay those who are on their list for using their names (without their consent). i bet they’d stop using Rain’s name cause they’d have to pay him BIG BUCKS, hahaha
    I’M FLAGGING TIME from now on. yep, i have removed them off my radar….SO THEIR INTENT TO SNUB RAIN has really caused me to SNUB them. (IT CAN WORK BOTH WAYS PEEPS)

  3. Selene April 23, 2011 at 4:46 pm

    Exactly!!!! At least a FRONT COVER!!!!!! Go and sabotage Time.

  4. Asmaroc April 23, 2011 at 5:42 pm

    I feel exactly the same guys, this is unreasonable!!!
    At least they MUST insert a big picture in that stupid article!

  5. Connie April 23, 2011 at 5:50 pm

    ITA Jax, I did the same on FB where I expressed my disgust at their disrespect. And I also said that I bet they wouldn’t even put him on the cover, but if it were someone they considered “more important” their face would be plastered all over the mag. It’s just a blatant sign of disrespect and uncaring. They’ve totally tarnished their reputation in my eyes.

  6. ijin April 24, 2011 at 1:06 pm

    Pisses me off seeing them doing that to Rain, not only he’s not on the cover page, the short 53 words article about Rain, is pathetic !! And what’s with the photo ?!!! can’t they use a better photo ??!!!

Leave a Reply

